Head Teacher

Mrs A Hainsworth

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs G Walker

Acting Deputy Head Teachers

Mr I Shaw, Mrs S Leyssens


Assistant Head Teachers

Miss M Bribet, Mr M Kehoe & Ms C Farrelly

Heads of Year

Year 7 - Mr S White
Year 8 - Mrs A Hylton
Year 9 - Mrs N Harland 
Year 10 - Mr D Blythe 
Year 11 - Miss A Breheny 

Heads of Department

Maths - Mrs A Torkington
English - Mrs C Shaughnessy
Science - Mr S Yorke-Robinson
Modern Foreign Language - Miss M Lewis
PE - Mr P Meredith
Humanites - Mrs J Flaherty
Computer Science - Mrs J Bonson
RE - Mrs E Crutchley
Performing Arts - Miss K Connor
Art/Technology - Mrs A Gates

SENCO - Miss J O'Brien
School Business and Premises Manager - Mrs R Cannon
Acting Senior IT Technician - Mr T Gardiner
Exams Officer - Mrs A Hodgkinson
Intervention- Ms C Farrelly
Social Media Co-ordinator & School Website Co-ordinator - Mr S White

  • Thank you to our parents, whose support and dedication has been a key factor in the success. Thanks also to our governors and all who serve the school.

  • 77% of pupils achieved a Grade 4 - 9 in Maths and 88% of all pupils achieved a Grade 4 - 9 in English.

    GCSE results 2017

Top of Page